Updated Oct 16, 2026
Archive coverage: September 16 to October 16, 2026. Dates are announcement or report dates, not always closing dates. Lease rents are not publicly reported. Deals recorded in Cook County and reported in weekly roundups are labeled as reported dates. One lease (KPMG at 300 N. LaSalle) is under negotiation, not signed. Many suburban deals do not name the buyer or price.
Most recent week with deals in this metro (Monday to Sunday).
14 commercial real estate sales in Chicago were announced for Oct 12–18, 2026.
13 sales reported a price, totaling $1.06B. The largest was 1 N. Wacker Dr in Loop / South Loop at $550M.
Most active sub-markets: North Shore / North Suburbs (3), Chicago Neighborhoods (2) and Loop / South Loop (2). By asset class: industrial (5), multifamily & mixed-use (4) and other (2).
The archive holds 42 sales for Chicago, grouped by week below.
| 1 N. Wacker Dr, Chicago (51-story tower) Office, Loop / South Loop | $550M |
| Michelin super regional distribution facility, 29900 S. Graaskamp Blvd, Wilmington (Elion Logistics Park 55) Industrial, Will County / I-55 / I-80 | $151M |
| Albion Evanston (to be rebranded Eva), 1500 Sherman Ave, Evanston (15-story tower) Multifamily & Mixed-use, North Shore / North Suburbs | $126.3M |
| British International School of Chicago, 901 S. Clark St and 161 W. 9th St, South Loop Other, Loop / South Loop | $70.6M |
| 1401 Normantown Rd, Romeoville (fully leased, value-add) Industrial, Will County / I-55 / I-80 | $58M |
Buyer private Missouri-based buyer, seller Not disclosed
Buyer assumes $353M CMBS loan, seller Irvine Co.
Buyer Manga Hotel Group, seller Service Properties Trust affiliate
Buyer Curbline Properties (CL Wilmette Commons IL LLC), seller entity tied to Next Realty
Buyer ABC Supply Interiors, Inc., seller Greenleaf Lively Properties, LLC
Buyer Michelin North America (owner-occupier), seller Silver Creek Development / GFH Partners
Buyer Paul Fortman, seller Root Property Group affiliate
Buyer The Missner Group, seller Not disclosed
Buyer Digital RED, seller private investor
Buyer Logistics Property Co., seller Not disclosed
Buyer SpringView Investments, seller Not disclosed
Buyer W. P. Carey (BMOC-CHI (IL) LLC), seller EPR Properties
Buyer Draper and Kramer, seller Albion Residential affiliate
Buyer Arnel Inc., seller Michigan Avenue Real Estate Group (Reinsdorf-backed)
Older deals grouped by week. Filters above apply here too.
Buyer Edwards Realty Co. (with Republic Bank, LFI Energy, The Rose Family Office), seller CIM Group
Buyer Pacific Coast Capital Partners entity, seller 347 Chestnut Land LLC (tied to Fifield Companies)
Buyer Not disclosed, seller Logistics Property Co.
Buyer private investment group, seller publicly traded REIT
Buyer out-of-state buyer, seller Kinzie Assets
Buyer Hubbard Street Group, seller Not disclosed
Buyer 1031 exchange buyer, seller Not disclosed
Buyer Larry Weiner family-office venture (56 Maple), seller Healthcare Realty Trust (paid $40M in 2019)
Buyer Icarus Investment Group, seller Not disclosed
Buyer Newstreet, seller Goldman Sachs
Buyer Midwest investor, seller Core Acquisitions
Buyer Time Equities Inc., seller Newcastle Investors
Buyer confidential, seller Not disclosed
Buyer private, seller Not disclosed
Buyer HMS Apartments, seller Bear Peak Capital
Buyer long-term La Grange property owner, seller private investor
Buyer Transwestern Investments (separate account), seller Not disclosed
Buyer Equus Capital Partners affiliate, seller Not disclosed
Buyer private investor (all cash), seller Not disclosed
Buyer Brand Street Properties / AEW Capital Management JV, seller PGIM Real Estate
Buyer Not disclosed, seller family-owned
Buyer Rhino Investments Group, seller DLC Management
Buyer Seefried Industrial Properties, seller O'Brien Investment Group
Buyer Slate Asset Management, seller Shopoff Realty Investments (sold with 900 N. Franklin St)
Buyer Slate Asset Management, seller Shopoff Realty Investments (sold with 224 N. Des Plaines St)
Buyer Original 825 LLC, seller LLC tied to Quest Realty Group (Essex Realty listed)
Buyer Ace on Ashland Owner LLC (tied to Dwelle Properties), seller LLC tied to Ross Babel / Fulton St. Companies
Buyer Not disclosed, seller Not disclosed
42 deals in the archive: 42 sales and 0 leases across 11 sub-markets.
Compiled from public sources; a few deals may be missing and details can differ between sources. Deals marked Pending are under contract, not closed. Dates are the best available announcement, report, posting or closing date; rows flagged "date only" could not be tied to a source article date. Always verify with the linked source.