Home / Maine

Commercial real estate transactions in Maine

Updated Oct 16, 2026

Archive coverage: mid-July to October 16, 2026. Dates are the best available announcement or report date. For Dunham Group and Malone postings where the source article date is not in the data, the row uses the firm's posting (or closing) date and carries a 'date only' flag. Lease rents are not publicly reported.

This week: Oct 12–18, 2026

Most recent week with deals in this metro (Monday to Sunday).

11 commercial real estate transactions were announced in Maine for Oct 12–18, 2026: 2 sales and 9 leases.

None of this week's sales reported a price.

The largest lease by size was Federal Express Corp at 124 Banair Dr in Bangor & Central Maine, at 60,859 SF.

Most active sub-markets: Southern Maine (5), Greater Portland (3) and Bangor & Central Maine (1). By asset class: industrial (7), office (2) and retail (2).

The archive holds 76 deals for Maine, grouped by week below.

Largest leases this week (by size)

Federal Express Corp
124 Banair Dr, Bangor
60,859 SF
American Steel and Aluminum LLC
26 Morin St, Biddeford
20,400 SF
First Student Inc
826 Carl Broggi Hwy, Lebanon
10,000 SF
Yarde Metals
4 Runway Rd, Scarborough
9,600 SF
Dancing Bear Outdoor Sports LLC
184-200 Anderson St, Portland
2,000 SF
Deal type
Size (square feet)
to

Previous weeks

Older deals grouped by week. Filters above apply here too.

Week of Oct 5–11, 202633 deals
Week of Sep 28 – Oct 4, 202613 deals
Week of Sep 21–27, 20263 deals
  • Sep 25closed date only

    328 Portland Rd, Bridgton

    Buyer NS Retail Holdings LLC, seller Patterson Cos LLC

    Southern MaineSaleRetail8,000 SF, 2.68 ac$2,013,986Source
  • Sep 25closed date only

    209 Main St, South Paris

    Buyer SPH Properties LLC, seller Ancorum Credit Union

    Lewiston-Auburn & Western MaineSaleIndustrial5,400 SF$675,000Sourceroundup
  • Sep 24

    Sprague wharf parcel, Portland

    Buyer McAllister Towing & Transportation (purchase and sale agreement), seller Sprague Operating Resources

    Greater PortlandSalePendingIndustrialpier + warehouseNot disclosedSource
Week of Sep 14–20, 20262 deals
  • Sep 17closed date only

    38 School St, Bangor

    Buyer 38 School St LLC, seller ACME LLC

    Bangor & Central MaineSaleMultifamily & Mixed-use11,000 SF$1.5MSourceroundup
  • Sep 15reported date only

    260 Western Ave, South Portland

    Buyer RCCG The Teachers House Parish Inc, seller Not disclosed

    Greater PortlandSaleOffice8,474 SF$1,137,500Source
Week of Sep 7–13, 20263 deals
  • Sep 11closed date only

    2 Livewell Dr, Kennebunk

    Buyer Albany Road-Kennebunk LLC, seller Shape Drive Medical Center LLC

    Southern MaineSaleOffice140,000 SF, 12.8 ac$21.5MSource
  • Sep 10closed date only

    US Route 2, Farmington

    Buyer Cousineau's Lumber Inc, seller McCleery Family LP

    Lewiston-Auburn & Western MaineSaleLand92 ac$345,000Sourceroundup
  • Sep 10closed date only

    98 Winter St, Gardiner

    Buyer G&G Holdings LLC, seller KAMP Holdings LLC

    Bangor & Central MaineSaleOffice2,784 SF$150,000Sourceroundup
Week of Aug 31 – Sep 6, 20262 deals
  • Sep 4closed date only

    1135 Washington Ave, Portland

    Buyer Unified Properties LLC, seller Washington Ave SF LLC

    Greater PortlandSaleMultifamily & Mixed-use3,004 SF (Boulos/Mainebiz Oct) or 3,532 SF (Dunham/Mainebiz Sep)$665,000Source
  • Sep 2closed date only

    60 Bay St & 4 Halifax St, Winslow

    Buyer Sixty Bay LLC, seller Templin Properties LLC

    Bangor & Central MaineSaleMultifamily & Mixed-use8,919 SF$2.2MSource
Week of Aug 24–30, 20263 deals
Week of Aug 17–23, 20261 deal
  • Aug 21closed date only

    6 Madelyn Ln, Rockport

    Buyer 6 Madelyn LLC, seller 6 Madelyn LCH LLC

    MidcoastSaleOffice4,400 SF$545,000Sourcebroker report
Week of Aug 10–16, 20262 deals
Week of Jul 20–26, 20261 deal
Week of Jul 13–19, 20262 deals

All-time totals for Maine

76 deals in the archive: 29 sales and 47 leases across 6 sub-markets.

Compiled from public sources; a few deals may be missing and details can differ between sources. Deals marked Pending are under contract, not closed. Dates are the best available announcement, report, posting or closing date; rows flagged "date only" could not be tied to a source article date. Always verify with the linked source.