Updated Oct 16, 2026
Archive coverage: September 15 to October 16, 2026. DC, Northern Virginia and the Maryland suburbs. Smaller than other metros because few free sources publish DC-area leases; the list is incomplete. Where sources disagree on price or size, the row says so.
Most recent week with deals in this metro (Monday to Sunday).
3 commercial real estate transactions were announced in Washington, DC for Oct 12–18, 2026: 2 sales and 1 lease.
2 sales reported a price, totaling $99.1M. The largest was Former Latham Hotel site in Washington, DC (Downtown / East End / West End / Georgetown) at $76.1M.
The largest lease by size was Middleburg Communities at 1800 Tysons Blvd in Tysons / Fairfax / Herndon, at 27,800 SF.
Most active sub-markets: Tysons / Fairfax / Herndon (2) and Washington, DC (1). By asset class: land (2) and office (1).
The archive holds 20 deals for Washington, DC, grouped by week below.
| Former Latham Hotel site, 3000 M St NW, Georgetown (67-room hotel planned) Land, Washington, DC (Downtown / East End / West End / Georgetown) | $76.1M |
| 3625 and 3627 King Johns Way, next to Innovation Center Metro, Herndon (affordable housing planned) Land, Tysons / Fairfax / Herndon | $23M |
| Middleburg Communities 1800 Tysons Blvd, Tysons II (HQ move from Vienna) | 27,800 SF |
Buyer Modon Holding affiliate, seller Thor Equities affiliate (stays on as development partner)
Buyer Fairfax County Redevelopment and Housing Authority (federal funds), seller part of Allen & Rocks' Innovation Center South
Tenant Middleburg Communities, landlord Lerner Enterprises
Older deals grouped by week. Filters above apply here too.
Tenant Industrious (coworking), landlord Rockrose
Buyer Onward Investors, seller Nuveen Real Estate
Buyer Assembly Real Estate with FitzWalter Capital Partners (bought a $140M note for $79.5M
Buyer Not disclosed, seller a national investment management company
Buyer Stockbridge Capital Group, seller TA Realty
Buyer Not disclosed, seller Elme Communities (liquidating
Tenant Bozzuto Group, landlord St. John Properties
Buyer Jemal Equities, seller BXP
Buyer Victoria Industrial Properties and Lincoln Equities Group, seller Klein Enterprises. Price reported as $62.5M (SFBJ via CRE Direct) and $75M (REBusiness)
Buyer 1788 Holdings LLC affiliate, seller McClure-Logan Equipment affiliate
Buyer U.S. government (NAVFAC for the Defense Health Agency), seller GBA Associates
Buyer Inova Health System (anchor tenant), seller Stockdale Capital Partners
Buyer purchased in separate transactions
Buyer Insight Property Group, seller Not disclosed
Buyer Piedmont Realty Trust, seller venture of Rithm Capital, FarmView Ventures and GreenBarn
Tenant J.E. Richards, landlord Flint Development (per Commercial Observer via CRE Direct)
20 deals in the archive: 16 sales and 4 leases across 6 sub-markets.
Compiled from public sources; a few deals may be missing and details can differ between sources. Deals marked Pending are under contract, not closed. Dates are the best available announcement, report, posting or closing date; rows flagged "date only" could not be tied to a source article date. Always verify with the linked source.